Here are some frequently asked questions which may be helpful

How do I change my Account Information?

Contact eCare Vault Client Support to request a change of your Information.

How do I change my Vault Key?

To change your Vault Key:

  • After using your registered email and password to sign into the eCare Vault login screen, you will be prompted to enter your Vault Key.

  • By clicking “Forgot Vault Key” you will be prompted to confirm that you wish to reset you Vault Key, and if so click again.

How Do I Remove a Member from my team?

Navigate to the Teams page. Determine if they are an active or inactive (invited or saved only) Team Member? 

● Saved or Invited only 

Step 1: Locate the card for the Team the member is saved to and expand it by clicking. 

Step 2: Click the next to the inactive Team Member you want to remove.

Step 3: Click Remove Now to finish removing member. 

● Active Team Member (Team Owner only!

Step 4: Locate the card for the Team the member is saved to and expand it by clicking. 

Step 5: Click the next to the active Team Member you want to remove.

Step 6: Click Yes, Remove to finish removing member. If the invitation has already been accepted and you are not the Team Captain, you must contact the Team Captain and request that they remove the Team Member.

What happens when a member leaves a Team?

Once a member leaves a Team, they will not have access to any new documents, forms or discussions. They will however still have access to any materials shared before they left.

How long does an invite to join a team last?

An invite will stay ‘live’ for 30 days. After that, the person invited can always create an eCare Vault account, but will not have access to the Team unless they are invited again.

Can I share documents with team members that have been invited but have not yet accepted the invitation?

Yes! Anyone that has been invited to the team or is currently on the team will appear on the list for sharing documents. The document you shared with them will be waiting for them when they accept the invitation and log in.